Elected Officials

The following list of people are elected Democrats who represent Cortland county, or some portion of it, at the federal, state, or local level.

President of the United States
Joseph Biden

Vice President of the United States
Kamala Harris

United States Senate
Charles Schumer, Senator
Kirsten Gillibrand, Senator

New York State
Kathy Hochul, Governor
Antonio Delgado, Lieutenant Governor
Letitia James, Attorney General
Thomas DiNapoli, Comptroller

New York Senate
Lea Webb, Senator, 52nd Senate District

New York Assembly
Anna Kelles, Assemblywoman, 125th Assembly District

Cortland County Legislature
Douglas Bentley, 1st Legislative District
Beau Harbin, 2nd Legislative District
Cathy Bischoff, 3rd Legislative District
Ronald VanDee, 4th Legislative District
Susan Wilson, 5th Legislative District
Ann Homer, 7th Legislative District
Sandra Price, 14th Legislative District

City of Cortland
Mark Teeter, Constable
Gavin Teeter, Constable
Elizabeth Burns, City Court Judge

City of Cortland Common Council
Kathryn Silliman, Ward 2
Mary Clare Pennello, Ward 3
Pat Lane, Ward 4
Seth Thompson, Ward 5
William Carpenter, Ward 6
Troy Beckwith, Ward 7

Village of Homer
Hal McCabe, Mayor
Timothy Daley, Village Trustee

Town of Cuyler
Penny Fink, Town Justice

Town of Harford
Michelle Tottey-Morse, Town Supervisor
Scott Stairs, Superintendent of Highways
Johanna Parker, Town Justice

Town of Preble
Jane Davenport, Clerk/Tax Collector
David Pitman, Town Board Member
David Morse, Town Board Member
Donna Doody, Town Justice

Town of Taylor
Joey Pudney, Town Board Member
Rollan Elwood, Town Justice

Town of Truxton
Megan Morrison, Clerk/Tax Collector
Molly McDermott, Town Board Member

Town of Willet
Eugene Turshman, Superintendent of Highways
Richard Fowlston, Town Board Member
Jeri DuVall, Town Justice

Last Updated: 10/28/2023